The I Am the Light series!

“Then Jesus spoke to them again, saying, “I am the light of the world. He who follows Me shall not walk in darkness, but have the light of life.” John 8:12

Jemi’s Noble Quest

Come meet Jemi as she travels back in time to the first days of Creation. Weep and cry with her as she discovers her inner spiritual abilities. Join her as she trusts God through trial after trial. Jemi’s noble quest will not easily be forgotten, as this young woman seeks the meaning to her life.

For years during Jemi’s childhood, she listened to the great stories of Job’s sorrowful but rewarding life. She spent her days dreaming of ancient creatures; Behemoth with his bronze stature and Leviathan from the depths of the sea.

Jemi is now ready for a journey. However, she will experience things unbelievable along the way of her noble quest. Time and time again, Jemi will struggle and fail. Yet in the end, her heart will be drawn to the memories of an ancestor who showed fortitude in the most extreme circumstances

Jacob’s Narrow Journey

“Jacob’s Narrow Journey” reveals that the true journey is not through the desert sands, but rather the personal wilderness that we all encounter. Pilgrimages can serve to instill a true peace which we all can encounter in a growing relationship with God.

In an adventure, not soon to be forgotten, Jacob makes a spiritual journey into manhood as we travel with him in “Jacob’s Narrow Journey”. This is the sequel and second book in the “I Am the Light” series. It reveals the continued saga of life which is centered during early New Testament times. The story unveils a sincere scenario of the hardships, joys and even a bit of true love.

Jacob’s bloodline filters down from the Biblical character of Job. Jacob’s mother, Jemi, has kept their heritage alive with recounted tales. A shadow of her earlier adventures, from the first book in this series, “Jemi’s Nobel Quest”, builds on the continued foundation for her family.

Travel with Jacob’s family as they are uprooted. The reader will journey from the Great Sea, through the desert and end at the Sea of Galilee. During their travels they will meet all types of controversy. Each storm of life will touch them in different ways.

Patti Wolf, author of the I Am the Light series

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s